Menu

Biology Faculty || Oakwood University

Biology Faculty

Safawo-Gullo
Safawo Gullo, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Department Chair/Professor
(256) 726-8377
sgullo@oakwood.edu
 
D.V.M.  Kharkov Veterinary Institute, 1984
M.S., University of Louisiana at Monroe, 1990
Ph.D., University of Arkansas, 1998
 
At Oakwood since 2004
Juliet-Bailey-Penrod
Juliet Bailey-Penrod, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jbpenrod@oakwood.edu
 
B.S., Oakwood College, 1987
M.S., Wayne State University, 1989
Ph.D., Wayne State University, 1999

At Oakwood since 2008
Juliet-Durant
Juliet Durant, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7063
jdurant@oakwood.edu
 
B.S., University of West Indies, 1986
M.S., Alabama A&M University, 1994
Ph.D., Texas A&M University 1999
 
At Oakwood since 2000
Solomon-Hamilton
Solomon Hamilton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7560
shamilton@oakwood.edu
 
Ph.D. Physiology. Loma Linda University, 1996
B.A  Education. Caribbean Union College, 1987
A.A. Biology/Chemistry, 1981
 
At Oakwood since 2001
Onesimus-Otieno
Onesimus Otieno, Ph.D.
Professor
(256) 726-7057
ootieno@oakwood.edu
 
B.S., University of Eastern Africa, 1993
M.A. and M.S., Ohio University, 1998
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University, 2002

At Oakwood since 2002
Alexandrine-Randriamahefa
Alexandrine Randriamahefa, Ph.D.
Professor
(256) 726-7436
drrand@oakwood.edu
 
B.S., Madagascar University, 1975
M.S., Madagascar University, 1980
Ph.D., Loma Linda University, 1994

At Oakwood since 1999
Londa-Schmidt
Londa Schmidt, Ph.D.
Professor
(256) 726-7053
lschmidt@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., Andrews University, 1961
M.S., Loma Linda University, 1968
Ph.D., University of Edinburgh (Scotland), 1982

At Oakwood since 1994
Yoedono-Sovyanhadi
Yoedono Sovyanhadi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-8352
sovyan@oakwood.edu
 
M.S., University of Philippines, 1985
Ph.D., Loma Linda University, 1995

At Oakwood since 1999
Elaine-Vanterpool
Elaine Vanterpool, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7465
evanterpool@oakwood.edu
 
B.S., Oakwood College, 2001
Ph.D., Loma Linda University, 2005

At Oakwood since 2006