Menu

Department Faculty || Oakwood University

Department Faculty

Benson-PriggBenson Prigg, Ph.D.
Chair/Associate Professor
(256) 726-7603
bprigg@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., Lincoln University, 1987
M.A., Bowling Green State University, 1988
Ph.D., Bowling Green State University, 1990
 
At Oakwood since 2008
Derek-BoweDerek Bowe, Ph.D.
Professor
(256) 726-8372
dbowe@oakwood.edu
 
B.S., Oakwood College, 1986
M.A., Andrews University, 1987.
Ph.D., University of Kentucky at Lexington, 1998.


At Oakwood since 1987
Francisco-BurgosFrancisco Burgos
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7187
fburgos@oakwood.edu

B.A. and M.A, University of Valencia (Spain), 1998
M.Ed., River Plate Adventist University (Argentina), 2004


At Oakwood since 2006
Cecily-DalyCecily Daly, Ed.D.
Professor
(256) 726-7196
cdaly@oakwood.edu

B.A., West Indies College, 1972
M.A., Western Carolina University, 1979
Ed.D., University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa, 1994


At Oakwood since 1985
Ramona-Hyman
Ramona Hyman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7188
rhyman@oakwood.edu
 
At Oakwood since 2014
Chandra-Tyler-MountainChandra Tyler Mountain, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7188
cmountain@oakwood.edu

At Oakwood since 2012
Dorothy-J-PattersonDorothy J. M. Patterson, D.A.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-8269
dpatterson@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., California State University, Long Beach
Teaching Credential, CSULB, 1970
M.S., Alabama A&M University, 1979
D.A., Middle Tennessee State University, 2001
 
At Oakwood since 1995
kem-roperKem Roper
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7577
kroper@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., Oakwood College, 1995
M.A., University of Alabama-Huntsville, 2002
Ph.D., University of Louisville, 2012
 
At Oakwood since 2013
Karen-Mosby-TuckerKaren Mosby Tucker
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7193
ktucker@oakwood.edu

B.A., Oakwood College, 1975
M.Ed., Alabama A&M University, 1981
M.S., Alabama A&M University, 1987


At Oakwood since 1976
Carmiele-Wilkerson
Carmiele Wilkerson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7327
cwilkerson@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., Oakwood College, 1990
MSTC, Miami University-Ohio, 1992
Ph.D., Miami University-Ohio, 1999
 
At Oakwood since 2014
Joshua-WilliamsJoshua Williams
Instructor
(256) 726-7195
jpwilliams@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., Oakwood College, 2004
M.A., University of Alabama-Tuscaloosa, 2007
 
At Oakwood since 2009