Menu

Department Faculty || Oakwood University

Department Faculty

Howard-ShawHoward Shaw, Ph.D.
Professor, Chair
(256) 726-7547
hshaw@oakwood.edu
 
B.S., North Carolina Central University, 1976
M.S., North Carolina Central University, 1977
Ed.S., George Peabody College , 1978
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University, 1985


At Oakwood since 1982.
Terry-L.-HamiltonTerry L. Hamilton
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7315
thamilton@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., Oakwood College, 1984
M.Ed., Alabama A&M University, 2000


At Oakwood since 1988.
Earl-S.-HenryEarl S. Henry
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7313
ehenry@oakwood.edu

B.A., Oakwood College, 1983
M.P.H., Adventist University of the Philippines, 1986
Doctoral Candidate, University of the Philippines.


At Oakwood since 1999.
Havovi-PatelHavovi Patel 
Associate Professor
Coordinator of ATI Testing Program
Director, Audio-Visual Laboratory
(256) 726-8279
hpatel@oakwood.edu
 
M.B.B.S., University of Bombay (India), 1985
M.S., Alabama A&M University, 1993

Certificate in Informatics, Excelsior College, 2003
 
At Oakwood since 1994
James-RoddyJames Roddy
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7314
jroddy@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., University of Southern Mississippi, 1965
M.Ed., University of Southern Mississippi,1970


At Oakwood since 1965.
Andrew-B.-YoungAndrew B. Young
Associate Professor
(256) 726-8333
ayoung@oakwood.edu
 
B.S., Oakwood College, 1999
M.Ed., Alabama A&M University, 2002


At Oakwood since 2003.