Menu

Music Faculty || Oakwood University

Music Faculty

Wayne-BucknorWayne Bucknor, D.M.A.
Associate Professor/Chair
(256) 726-7368
wbucknor@oakwood.edu
 
B.A. and B.S., Oakwood College, 1994
M.Ed., Alabama A&M University, 1998
D.M.A., University of Alabama, 2008
 
At Oakwood since 1998
Audley-ChambersAudley C. Chambers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7282
achambers@oakwood.edu
 
B.S., Oakwood College, 1986
M.A., Ohio State University, 1988
Ph.D., Northwestern University, 1997

At Oakwood since 1994
Jason-M.-FerdinandJason Ferdinand
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7277
jmferdinand@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., Oakwood University, 1999
M.M., Morgan State University, 2001
Doctoral Studies, University of Maryland-College Park

At Oakwood since 2008
Julie-Moore-FosterJulie Moore Foster
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7496
jfoster@oakwood.edu
 
B.M., Marygrove College, 1987
M.M., Mannes College of Music, 1990
Doctoral Studies, The Catholic University in America

At Oakwood since 1999
Makeda-HamptonMakeda Hampton
Instructor
(256) 726-7680
mhampton@oakwood.edu
 
B.M., Oakwood University 2007
M.M., Westminster Choir College of Rider University, 2009
 
At Oakwood since 2010
Eurydice-OstermanEurydice Osterman, D.M.A.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7281
eosterman@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., Andrews University 1972
M.M., Andrews University 1975
D.M.A., University Of Alabama 1988
 
At Oakwood since 1978
Complete Bio
Sung-Jun-KimSung-Jun Kim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-8286
skim@oakwood.edu
 
M.A., Andrews University, 1992
Ph.D, Michigan State University, 1998

At Oakwood since 2006
Lucile-C.-LacyLucile C. Lacy, Ph.D.
Professor
(256) 726-7284
llacy@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., Oakwood College, 1968
M.M.Ed., George Peabody College, 1970
Ph.D., Ohio State University, 1985

At Oakwood since 1971
Adriana-PereraAdriana Perera
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7298
aperera@oakwood.edu
 
B.M., Universidad Adventista del plata, 1988
M.M., Conservatorio de Valencia, 1998
M.M., Conservatorio Joaquin Rodrigo, 2001
M.M., Belmont University, 2008
 
At Oakwood since 2009
Complete Bio
You are here: Home Academics Academic Departments Music Faculty