Menu

Nursing Faculty || Oakwood University

Nursing Faculty

Flora-FloodFlora Flood, DPN, RN
Dean of the School of Nursing and Health Professions
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7526
flood@oakwood.edu
 
BS, Columbia Union College, 1967
MSN, Medical College of Georgia, 1977
DNP, University of Tennessee Health Science Center 2005
 
At Oakwood 1974-80 & since 1998
Karen-Joy-AndersonKaren Joy Anderson, Ph.D., RN, CNE
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7293
kanderson@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, Andrews University, 1975
MSN, Ohio State University, 1976
PhD, University of Nebraska Medical Center, 2010
 
At Oakwood since 1998
Abena-Yolanda-H.-Baskin
Abena-Yolanda H. Baskin, MSN, MBA, RN, CNOR
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7295
abaskin@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, Andrews University, 1977
MBA, Frostburg State University, 1996
MSN, Walden University, 2013
 
At Oakwood since 2014
Mishelle-CartwrightMishelle Cartwright, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7297
mcartwright@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, Andrews University, 1993
MSN, University of Alabama, Huntsville, 1999
 
At Oakwood since 2011
Violet-GilbertViolet Gilbert, PMHNP-BC, DNP
Assistant Professor
vgilbert@oakwood.edu
 
MSN, University of Alabama, Birmingham, 2010
DNP, University of South Alabama, 2014
 
At Oakwood since 2011
Mukesha-MbugujeMukesha Mbuguje, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7285
mmbuguje@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, University of Alabama-Huntsville, 2001
MSN, University of Alabama-Huntsville, 2003
 
At Oakwood since 2006
Wanda-MisoriWanda Misori, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
wmisori@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, University of Alabama, Huntsville, 2000
MSN, University of Alabama, Huntsville, 2004
 
At Oakwood since 2010
Eunice-Muriru
Eunice Muriu, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7292
emuriu@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, Bethel College, 2007
MSN, University of Michigan, 2010
 
At Oakwood since 2014
Angerlita-Yolanda-Smith
Angerlita Yolanda Smith
Ed.D. Candidate, MSN, RN
Chair, Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7286
asmith@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, Rutgers University, 2002
MSN, Andrews University, 2010
 
At Oakwood since 2010
Jillian-Wills 
Jillia Wills, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor

MSN, Samford University, 2001
BSN, University of Alabama, Birmingham, 1998
 
At Oakwood since 2014
Previously at Oakwood 2000-2007
You are here: Home Academics Academic Departments Nursing Faculty