Menu

Nursing Faculty || Oakwood University

Nursing Faculty

Flora-FloodFlora Flood, DPN, RN
Dean of the School of Nursing and Health Professions
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7526
flood@oakwood.edu
 
B.S., Columbia Union College, 1967
MSN, Medical College of Georgia, 1977
DNP., University of Tennessee Health Science Center 2005
 
At Oakwood 1974-80 & since 1998
Karen-Joy-AndersonKaren Joy Anderson, Ph.D., RN, CNE
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7293
kanderson@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, Andrews University, 1975
MSN, Ohio State University, 1976
Ph.D., University of Nebraska Medical Center, 2010
 
At Oakwood since 1998
Mishelle-CartwrightMishelle Cartwright, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7297
mcartwright@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, Andrews University, 1993
MSN, University of Alabama, Huntsville, 1999
 
At Oakwood since 2011
Violet-GilbertViolet Gilbert, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
vgilbert@oakwood.edu
 
MSN, University of Alabama, Birmingham, 2010
 
At Oakwood since 2011
Lauren-JohnsonLauren Johnson, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7295
lsjohnson@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, University of Alabama, Huntsville, 2006
MSN, University of North Alabama, 2011
 
At Oakwood since 2011
Mukesha-MbugujeMukesha Mbuguje, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7285
mmbuguje@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, University of Alabama-Huntsville, 2001
MSN, University of Alabama-Huntsville, 2003
 
At Oakwood since 2006
Wanda-MisoriWanda Misori, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
wmisori@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, University of Alabama, Huntsville, 2000
MSN, University of Alabama, Huntsville, 2004
 
At Oakwood since 2010
Angerlita-Yolanda-Smith
Angerlita Yolanda Smith
Ed.D. Candidate, MSN, RN
Chair, Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7286
asmith@oakwood.edu
 
BSN, Rutgers University, 2002
MSN, Andrews University, 2010
 
At Oakwood since 2010
Jillian Wills, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-xxxx
xxxxxx@oakwood.edu

MSN, Samford University, 2001
BSN, University of Alabama, Birmingham, 1998
 
At Oakwood since 2014
Previously at Oakwood 2000-2007
You are here: Home Academics Academic Departments Nursing Faculty