Menu

Social Work Faculty || Oakwood University

Social Work Faculty

Octavio RamirezOctavio Ramirez, Ph.D.
Chair, Professor
(256) 726-7664
oramirez@oakwood.edu
 
B.S.W., Rutgers University, 1995
M.S.W., Rutgers University, 1996
Ph.D., LCSW, Walden University, 2006
 
At Oakwood since 2009
George-AshleyGeorge Ashley, Ph.D.
Director of Field Education, Professor
(256) 726-8499
gashley@oakwood.edu
 
B.S.W., Oakwood College, 1987
M.S.W., York University, 1994
Ph.D., Walden University, 2004
 
At Oakwood since 1997
Samson ChamaSamson Chama, Ph.D., M.S.W.
Associate Professor
(256) 726-7344
schama@oakwood.edu
 
B.A., University of Zambia, 1987
M.S.W., University of Georgia, 2003
Ph.D., Virginia Commonwealth University, 2008
 
At Oakwood since 2013
Helen-FischleHelen Fischle, M.S.W.
Dean for Student Success, Assistant Professor 
(256) 726-8259
hfischle@oakwood.edu
 
B.S.W.,Oakwood College, 1994
M.S.W., University of Alabama, 1996


At Oakwood since 2003
Ryan Smith
Ryan E. Smith
Dean for Enrollment and Career Services, Assistant Professor 
(256) 726-8038
resmith@oakwood.edu
 
B.S.W.,Oakwood University, 2003
M.S.W., Alabama A&M University, 2007
 
At Oakwood since 2013
Lorraine-FryeLorraine Frye, M.S.W.
Assistant Professor
(256) 726-7443
lfrye@oakwood.edu
 
B.S., Oakwood College, 2003
M.S.W., Alabama A&M University, 2004


At Oakwood since 2007